6-7 September 2023 | Hilton  Sandton | Johannesburg - South Africa


DEVAC HYDROGEN-H 2023 speakers

Dr. Phil Mjwara
Department of Science and Innovation (DSI)
South Africa
Tshepo Kgobe
The Gautrain Management Agency (GMA)
South Africa
Mohan Vivekanandan
Group Executive: Origination & Coverage
Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA)
South Africa
Nangamso Matebese
Infrastructure Finance
Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA)
South Africa
Annelize van der Merwe
Director: Investment Promotion (Green Economy) Investment South Africa
Department of Trade, Industry & Competition
South Africa
Dr. Emilio Nieto
James Mackay
Energy Council of South Africa
South Africa
Alan Zhao
Director – Hydrogen Fuel Cell: Africa, Middle East (AME)
Accelera by Cummins
United Arab Emirates (UAE)
Alvino Wildschutt-Prins
Programme Head: Infrastructure Pipeline Development
Infrastructure South Africa
South Africa
Vishaal Lutchman
Managing Director - Transport
South Africa
Adrian Strydom
The South African Oil and Gas Alliance (SAOGA)
South Africa
Justice Ngwenya
Chief Director: Infrastructure
South Africa
Belvana Abeli
Green Economy Portfolio Manager
South Africa
Khaled Nageib
CEO, Founder and initiator
Hydrogen Egypt (H2EG)
Arab Republic of Egypt
Dalia Samir
Co-Founder & Business Development Director
Hydrogen Egypt (H2EG)
Arab Republic of Egypt
Tim Carmichael
Senior Business Development Manager
Linde Clean Energy
South Africa
Jackwell Feris
Director | Head: Industrials, Manufacturing & Trade Sector
Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr (CDH)
South Africa
Dr. Jiri Rus
Sales Director and Business Developer
Neuman & Esser
Tauqeer Ahmed
Head: Engineering Centre of Excellence
Transnet National Ports Authority
South Africa
Sbu Ntshalintshali
Manager - Renewable Energy and Natural Gas Municipality
eThekwini Metropolitan Municipality
South Africa
Margo-Ann Werner
Director | Environmental Practice of the Corporate & Commercial
Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr (CDH)
South Africa
Thomas Frohn
Hydrogen Business Development Manger: ASMEA / South Africa
South Africa
Mashudu E. Ramano
Founder & CEO
Mitochondria Energy Company
South Africa
Viren Sookhun
Managing Director
Oxyon People Solutions
South Africa
Nadège Hopman
Deputy Head of Regional Hub for Southern Africa & Indian Ocean
European Investment Bank
South Africa
Dr. Nicholas Musyoka
Former Research Group Leader and Principal Research Scientist (D4)
South Africa
Dr. Stanford Chidziva
Acting Director
Green Hydrogen| South Africa Institute of Advanced Material Chemistry (SAIAMC)
South Africa
Professor Vladimir Linkov
Vice President and Board Member
IAHE | University of the Western Cape | South African Institute for Advanced Materials Chemistry (SAIAMC)
South Africa
Ipeleng Selele
Group CEO
RRS Trade and Investment
South Africa
Elizma van der Walt
Group Executive Petrochem
Proconics Holdings Company
South Africa
Dexter King
Business Developer: Southern & East Africa
South Africa
Verónica Choconesa
Founder & CEO
Nzolani Renewable
Ernst Müller
Senior Associate | ESG and Natural
Resources Law Specialist
Herbert Smith Freehills
South Africa
Dr. Parul Bakshi
Research Fellow
FSR Global
FSR Global
Amanda Makgoga
Sector Specialist: Renewable Energy Utilities Development, Special Project
Transnet National Ports Authority (TNPA)
South Africa
Mike Peo
Head: Infrastructure | Energy | Telecoms
South Africa
Dr. Imamuddeen Talba
Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Associations Alliance
Garrith Bezuidenhoudt
Managing Partner - BIH Advisory
Bonisana Investment Holdings (Pty) Ldt
South Africa
Simon Van Wyk
(CRM Prof. | Pr.Sci.Nat.)
Director | Partner | Sustainability & ESG | Risk Advisory
Deloitte Africa
South Africa